The participants of your study are listed in the table in the order of their registration time. You can delete your participants from the list. This action cannot be undone and will result in no more notifications being sent to deleted participants. You can view the history of sent notifications or schedule new notifications for each participant by clicking the respective links next to each participant.
The table with the history of sent notifications shows recorded events for each sent notification. Four different events and their time stamps are recorded:
When the notification is sent from the server. It usually corresponds to the time you have set.
When the user opens your online study by tapping on the notification. We record the time when the user taps the notification. If the URL of your online study is set up correctly, this should be the time when the user opens the study.
When the user opens the notification within the mobile application. If the notification has been ignored or rejected by the user (e.g. by swipe), it will be removed from the phone screen. However, it is still accessible within the mobile application. You can instruct your participants to continue participating in the online study by opening the application, going to the History tab and tapping the message. When they do so, the time is recorded.
When the user has put the message in the archive. Within the mobile application, there is a second way for the user to interact with the notification on the History tab. Archiving the notification does not open the notification, but removes it from the list of new messages within the application (but it is still accessible if the user toggles the Show message history option). You can instruct your participants to archive the notification in certain cases, e.g. if for some reason they cannot answer the questions of your study.